Page Header


Tickets for MSC’s annual Alumni Banquet Available for Purchase or Reservation

October 20, 2021


The Murray State College Aggie Alumni Association is currently gearing up for the annual banquet to be held on Saturday, November 6th, 2021 on its Tishomingo campus. The event is open to any current or former student and friend of MSC and tickets are now available. This event will be the culmination of Murray State’s week-long 2021 Homecoming Celebration, which will include Aggie-pride themed days, contests, a bonfire and the rescheduled Aggies Unleashed event. Friday evening will include tailgating before the Aggie women and men’s homecoming basketball games and the coronation of a queen candidate from an MSC club. “At Homecoming, we look forward to welcoming graduates and former students back to campus.  It’s a wonderful time to honor alumni for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the history of Murray State College,” said MSC President Joy McDaniel.

Registration will begin at 9:30 a.m. in the Campus Center, located west of the auditorium. Refreshments will be provided in the Aggie Dining Room of Parks Student Union immediately following and tours of the new Colbert Agriculture and Science Building will begin. The luncheon banquet will begin promptly at 11:30 a.m. in the ballroom of the student union. At this event, President Joy McDaniel will preside by giving updates on the campus community and introducing the 2020 and 2021 Distinguished Alumni and Athletic Hall of Fame inductees. “Presentation of Distinguished Alumni and Athletic Hall of Fame honorees during MSC Homecoming is one of the most exciting events we have during the year. Murray State has so many outstanding alumni, and we enjoy celebrating them at this time every year,” noted President McDaniel. The 2020 banquet was canceled due to concerns related to COVID-19.

The 2020 and 2021 honorees to be celebrated include: 2020 Distinguished Alumnus, Gilbert O. Sanders, Exemplary Service in the U.S. Military & Profession; 2020 Athletic Hall of Fame, Guy S. Berry, 1968 Men’s Basketball National Tournament MVP; 2021 Distinguished Alumnus, Buddy Ray Park, 1957-1982 Exemplary Service to Murray State College; 2021 Athletic Hall of Fame, Ivy Amador, 2016-2018 Two-Time NFCA Softball All-American; 2021 Athletic Hall of Fame, Hunter Raley, 2013 Baseball National Championship MVP Pitcher.

Alumni and friends are invited to come and share their stories of good times at Murray State College and those of the honorees. Reservations should be made to attend by October 25th at 5:00 p.m. A small number of tickets will be available at the door. Tickets can be purchased for $25.00 each and questions can be directed to Jordyn Frazier at 580-387-7142 or by visiting