Page Header


Murray State College Selects 2023 OACC Outstanding Award Winners

October 16, 2023


Murray State College selected their Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges (OACC) state faculty, staff and support staff of the year awards.

Dan Moore, Murray State College Dean of the School of Health and Science, was selected as Murray’s Faculty of the Year. He joined Murray State in 2012 and is a professor of Human Anatomy and Physiology as well as Biology and Botany.

Melissa McBride, Murray State College Director of Advisement, was selected as Staff of the Year. She joined the Murray family in 2018 as an academic advisor.

Lindsay Brantley, Murray State College Retention Coordinator, received Support Staff of the Year. She started working at Murray in 2019 as the tutoring coordinator.

“Each of these people are unique and have special talents,” said Dr. Tim Faltyn, Murray State College President. “They each play an integral part in our students’ successes. We are blessed to have them as part of the Murray family.”