Page Header


Murray State College Collegiate FFA elects officers for 2021-2022

September 10, 2021


Kicking off the fall semester, Murray State College Collegiate FFA announced the election of its officer team for the 2021-2022 academic year.

Officers are as follows: President, Maddie Milks of Silo; Vice President, Tucker Jackson of Calera; Secretary, Hagen Puentes of Gruver, TX; Reporter, Paxton Hutchings of Achille; Treasurer, Christian Hammons of Antlers; Sentinel, Keagan Medeiros of Bangor, CA; and Student Government Representatives, Peyton Birdwell of Washington and Garrett Parker of Crowder.

Murray State College has a long history with Collegiate FFA and agriculture education programs. In 2018, Murray State joined in partnership with Oklahoma State University around an Agricultural Leadership Degree Completion Program. The innovative partnership allows students to complete 60 hours of coursework to earn an associate degree through Murray State College before enrolling through OSU for a mix of locally offered online, satellite, short and blended classes that will lead to a bachelor's degree. 

“Agriculture and educating students in this branch of science is a big part of our history at Murray State College. We're very proud of students who pursue this course of study and participate at the collegiate level in FFA. It's a great opportunity for students and it's right here at home," said MSC President Joy McDaniel.

The goal of Collegiate FFA is to enhance the college experience through service and engagement to create premier leaders, enable personal growth and career success through agriculture education.

For more information about the Murray State College Collegiate FFA program, contact Brian Cothran at or 580-387-7403.