Page Header


MSC announces winners of annual Aggie Open athletics fundraiser

September 09, 2019


Murray State College hosted the annual Aggie Open Golf Tournament on Saturday, September 7 at Tishomingo’s Golf and Recreation Club. The 18-hole fundraiser, which benefits athletic scholarships at Murray State College, began at 9 a.m. and included competitions for overall winning team, raffle for a driver and a contest where patrons attempted to guess the number of golf tees in a jar on the registration desk. 

The overall winning team (pictured at right -from left) was Heath Hancock, Randy McCollom, Scott Hutchins and Tori Cellum with a score of 15 under par. Five teams tied for second place at 13 under par. Abner Akins won the driver and Van Stacey won the tee guessing contest.

Thank you to all staff, students and friends of Murray State College who helped make this year’s event a success.  A special thank you goes out to all our awesome sponsors! 

Bronze Sponsors: 
Ada Paper Company
All Seasons Travel
Brant & Associates
Hat 6 Ranch
Judy Huston
Kay Helms
Johnston County Farm Bureau
Landmark Bank
Powell Appraisal Service
Tishomingo Lumber 

Silver Sponsors:
Dean Wiles Agency
Sammy and Michaelle Gray
Ramsey Ward Electric

Gold Sponsors:
American Fidelity
Houser Furniture
Nitro-Lift Technologies

Platinum Sponsor: 
RFD Construction

President’s Sponsors: 
The Chickasaw Nation
Corner Greer & Associates
Great Western Dining
Donna and Jerry Lawley
Motor Sales
Murray State College Bookstore
Tishomingo Chevrolet