Page Header

Current Students

Admissions & Registrar's Office

Mission Statement

The mission of the Registrar and Admissions Office is to provide quality service to students, alumni, faculty, and staff in support of the vision of Murray State College. As the stewards of the College’s academic records, we ensure the integrity, accuracy, and security of those records. As members of the College community, we encourage equity and fairness by supporting the development and consistent application of effective policies and procedures.

Let us help you!

The Registrar's Office can provide the information you need to begin your career at Murray State College. We can answer your questions regarding admissions and enrollment, and you can get information on veteran certification. The Registrar's Office is an information hub and will maintain your academic records. This is your first step in starting your college career.

Contact Information:

For Registration, Admissions, & Veterans information, contact:

Registrar & Admissions Office, Student Services Building, Suite 109
One Murray Campus
Tishomingo, OK 73460
Phone: 580-387-7230
Fax No. 580-387-7239
Email: registrar@mscok.edu
Retention Email: retention@mscok.edu

Office Location: Student Services Building, Suite 109
Fall and Spring Office Hours: Monday through Friday; 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Summer Office Hours: Monday through Thursday; 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Admissions and Registrar Office Staff

Shelli Dodd

Admissions Clerk
(580) 387-7230
sdodd@mscok.edu

Michelle Factor

Admissions Specialist
VA Certifying Official
(580) 387-7233
mfactor@mscok.edu

Jenna Orr

Retention Coordinator
Admissions Clerk
(580) 387-7180
jorr@mscok.edu
retention@mscok.edu

Liesl Payne

Director of Admissions and Transfer
Assistant Registrar
VA Certifying Official
(580) 387-7234
lpayne@mscok.edu

Kandy Rutledge

Executive Director of Academic Records
Registrar
(580) 387-7232
krutledge@mscok.edu